▼ Scroll to Site ▼

Live from San Jose: Streaming Media West and the Online Video Platform Summit

We're just around the corner from Streaming Media West and the Online Video Platform Summit, and for the first time we'll be delivering live coverage of some of the events taking place in San Jose.

From Streaming Media West, we'll be bringing you the keynotes from Bill Stone, president of FLO TV at 12 p.m. EST/9 a.m. PST on Tuesday, Nov. 17, and Emil Rensing, chief digital officer of Studio 3 Partners/EPIX at 12 p.m. EST/9 a.m. PST on Thursday, Nov. 19.

On Wednesday, Nov. 18, we'll be streaming the keynote by Brightcove CEO Jeremy Allaire called "Setting the Stage for 2010 and the Future of Online Video." Jeremy will be unveiling some of the new features in Brightcove's platform as well as discussing general industry trends we should be watching for in the next year. The keynote begins at 4:45 p.m. EST/1:45 p.m. PST.All keynotes will be delivered by Livestream on the StreamingMedia.com home page.

Then, Wednesday night at 10:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. PST, we'll be webcasting the presentation of the 2009 Streaming Media Readers' Choice Awards, followed by a performance from video remixers Eclectic Method. That event will also be viewable on the StreamingMedia.com home page as well as in larger-screen format here. Thanks to the Readers' Choice Awards diamond sponsor Kaltura, and to gold sponsors Digital Rapids and ViewCast for making this year's awards and reception possible. Should be a great event, as you can see by the sample of Eclectic Method's work at the end of this article.

We'll also be bringing you Red Carpet Interviews, sponsored by Brightcove, with dozens of prominent online video industry leaders on our Streaming Media TV page.

video platform video management video solutions free video player

Streaming Covers
Free
for qualified subscribers
Subscribe Now Current Issue Past Issues
Companies and Suppliers Mentioned