Streaming Media

Streaming Media on Facebook Streaming Media on Twitter Streaming Media on LinkedIn

CineGear LA Technology Achievement Winners Announced & Atlanta Registration is Now Open

It's official—October 7-8, 2022 the industry's most renowned southern industry event will return to Atlanta Georgia's Trilith Studios (same studio, new name).

CineGear Expo is also pleased to announce the LA '22 Technical Achievement Award recipients. CineGear’s team of expert judges, representing multiple industry disciplines, examined each product submitted at the June CineGear Expo in Los Angeles. After weeks of extensive deliberation, they have selected worthy new motion picture gear in 12 product categories. 

The win in Camera Technology went to Sony Electronics for the SONY VENICE 2 camera system. In the Camera Accessories category, the award was given to Moonlighting Industries (designers: Miko Lazic, Henrik Lander, Oscar Thörn, Jonas Nockert, Andreas Persson, Andreas Wallberg, Mathias Farnebo, Örjan Söderberg, Lars-Olof Berg, and Michel Cardoso Teixeira) for the Moon Smart Focus rangefinder.

In the hotly competitive Optics category, the main award went to Angenieux for the Optimo Primes – Integrated Optical Palette (IOP) designed by Arnaud Esbelin. An Honorable Mention went to ZEISS for their Supreme Prime Radiance lenses.

The Support Technology prize went to Tilta for their Hydra-Arm Mini portable camera crane with an Honorable Mention bestowed upon Motorized Precision (Designers: Sean Brown, Brian Davidson)

for their MP-AR motion control robotics tool. In the abundant Lighting Technology category there was a dead heat between Velvet USA for The Velvet Cyc 6 LED cyclorama light and the RuPixels Inc, RuFlex System (designer: Michael Kelly) for interactive lighting.

Post-Production Technology winner was Blackmagic Design for the DaVinci Resolve 18. Diety Microphones picked up the Sound Technology win for their TC-SL1 Wireless Timecode Slate (designer: Andrew Jones).

The Other Technologies category brought in two winners. SmallHD scored for their Vision 24 and Vision 17, 4K HDR Production Monitors. Filmmaking Research Lab (Designers: Lawrence Sher ASC, Alon Ziv, Bodhi Oser, Ethan Young) also took home a win for their ShotDeck filmmaking research website.

The CineGear 2022 esteemed panel of Tech Awards judges included: Jeff Siljenberg, Joe Lewis, Joshua Pines, Lawrence Sher, ASC, Sarah Priestnall, Ted Hayash and Peter Santoro.

For additional information on upcoming shows, industry vendors and happenings throughout the year visit


Information prepared by Lewis Communications:

For Additional News and Photos visit