Streaming Media

 
Streaming Media on Facebook Streaming Media on Twitter Streaming Media on LinkedIn Streaming Media on YouTube
Sponsors

Associated Press to Live Stream the Whitney Houston Funeral
Fans of the late pop superstar will be able to view the event online and pay their respects.

The next major live video event streamed online will be a somber one: Whitney Houston's funeral ceremony will take place Saturday, February 18, 2012, in Newark, New Jersey. The Associated Press will have the only video camera at the funeral and will stream the service online.

Viewers will find the stream on AP's Livestream site: http://www.livestream.com/aplive. Sites and blogs will have the option of grabbing an embed code and inserting a player into their pages.

AP is also offering a live feed through Streamworks that sites can integrate with their existing player. This requires a subscription to AP's APTN Direct premium video service.

The funeral will start at 17:00 GMT / 12 PM Eastern / 9AM Pacific. It will take place at the New Hope Baptist Church, Houston's family church. Marvin Winans, a family friend and Grammy Award-winning gospel singer, will deliver the eulogy.

Related Articles
Online hub offers self-service one-click downloads for breaking news and featured topics.