Register Now To Join Us Online!




FREE WEBINAR SERIES

  • TUE1: Keynote—The State of the Streaming Market Spring 2021
    Tuesday, February 16 | 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. PT

  • TUE2: The OTT Quality Challenge
    Tuesday, February 16 | 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. PT

  • TUE3: Ask the Expert: How to Become a Remote Production Ninja
    Tuesday, February 16 | 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. 12:00 p.m. PT

  • TUE4: Per-Title Encoding in the Wild
    Tuesday, February 16 | 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. PT

  • WED1: The ROI of Deploying Multiple Codecs
    Wednesday, February 17 | 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. PT

  • WED2: The Inside Scoop: Tech Talks With Industry Leaders
    Wednesday, February 17 | 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. PT

  • WED3: No Braking the News: Will the Growth in News Consumption Continue in 2021 and Beyond?
    Wednesday, February 17 | 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. 12:00 p.m. PT

  • WED4: Understanding the World of OTT Ad Tech
    Wednesday, February 17 | 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. PT

  • THU1: The Future Of Live Streaming
    Thursday, February 18 | 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. PT

  • THU2: ATSC 3.0: OTA Meets OTT
    Thursday, February 18 | 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. PT

  • THU3: The Inside Scoop: Tech Talks With Industry Leaders
    Thursday, February 18 | 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. 12:00 p.m. PT

  • THU4: How To Up Your Sports Streaming Game
    Thursday, February 18 | 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. PT

  • FRI1: Which FAST Channels Will Win The Race?
    Friday, February 19 | 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. PT

  • FRI2: OTT In The Year 2025
    Friday, February 19 | 12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. PT

STREAMING MEDIA UNIVERSITY WORKSHOPS - $199 EACH

  • Workshop 1 - Streaming Media Bootcamp, Part 1: Encoding, Packaging, And Delivery For VOD
    Monday, February 22 | 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. PT

  • Workshop 2 - Beginner's Guide To FFmpeg
    Monday, February 22 | 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. PT

  • Workshop 3 - HOW TO: Manage Inputs and Outputs for Video Conferencing Platforms and Webcasts
    Monday, February 22 | 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. PT

  • Workshop 4 - Building A Better Video Marketing Strategy
    Tuesday, February 23 | 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. PT

  • Workshop 5 - Streaming Media Bootcamp, Part 2: Encoding, Packaging, And Delivery For Live Streaming
    Tuesday, February 23 | 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. PT

  • Workshop 6 - FFmpeg Advanced: Working With Multiple Sources, Inputs, And Outputs
    Tuesday, February 23 | 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. PT

  • Workshop 7 - Live Production with vMix
    Tuesday, February 23 | 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. PT

STREAMING MEDIA UNIVERSITY - FREE SPONSORED WORKSHOPS

  • VidOvation Sponsored Workshop – A three-part series: Live Remote At-Home Production, Broadcasting Live to Social Media, IPTV & Digital Signage for the Enterprise & Remote/Off-Campus
    Wednesday, February 24 | 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. PT

  • Optimizing Content for Every Screen Sponsored by Dolby Laboratories
    Wednesday, February 24 | 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. PT

  • Workshop - Coming Soon
    Thursday, February 25 | 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. PT

  • Build the New Generation of Real-Time Streaming Solutions with WebRTC Sponsored by Millicast, Inc.
    Thursday, February 25 | 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. PT

Online Access to Sessions

All registered attendees will recieve an email confirmation after registration is complete which will include a link to access the online sessions. All sessions will be run via the Zoom platform. Please download the Zoom app prior to attending your first online session.

All free to attend sessions will be archived for on-demand viewing after the live event. For paid Streaming Media University workshops, registered attendees will receive a link to view the archive for one week after the live event.

Refund Policy

No refunds will be issued after purchase for Streaming Media University online workshops.

Privacy Notice & Terms of Use

By registering for one of our online events, you understand and agree to our Privacy Policy. Additional details regarding our collection and use of your personal information is available in our Privacy Policy.

Registration Questions

Joan Weiss, Conference Registrar
Phone: 609-654-6266, ext. 136
jweiss@infotoday.com 

General Inquiries

smconnect@streamingmedia.com

Don't Miss Our Online Workshop Series