Join us for Streaming Media Connect 2022, February 14th-18th. Reserve Your Free Seat Now! Industry Announcements

View Press Releases --- Add Your Press Release provides this section as a service to its readers and customers.

Press releases are subject to approval by the editorial staff of and may be edited or altered for length and clarity, or to remove unsubstantiated and unverifiable claims.

All content presented within the press release section is that of the submitter. does not necessarily endorse such content and bears no responsibility or liability for its accuracy.

Winners Announced for the 4th Annual Streamy Awards

SANTA MONICA, CA(08 Sep 2014)

Dick Clark Productions and Tubefilter announced today the full list of winners of the 4th Annual Streamy Awards Presented by Coca-Cola. The 2014 show was streamed LIVE from The Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills from

Online entertainment’s biggest stars came out to celebrate. This year’s Streamy Awards was hosted by comedians Grace Helbig and Hannah Hart and featured musical performances by Pentatonix, Scott Bradlee & Postmodern Jukebox and Starship. Attendees included everyone from Ashley Clements, Jenna Marbles, Joey Graceffa to Tara Reid and Lance Bass. Additionally, Pitbull, Michelle Phan, Tyler Oakley and Shay Carl received the first ever Streamys ICON Awards Presented by Samsung for their achievement in online video and entertainment.

Attendees of this year’s show also paid a very special tribute to Joan Rivers. Introduced by Streamy winner and YouTube comedienne Mamrie Hart, the tribute featured YouTube stars and comics, from iJustine and Jenna Marbles to Grace Helbig and Tyler Oakley, most of whom met Joan in bed, literally, during her original web series, “In Bed with Joan.” 

For a complete list of winners, please see below:

Channel, Show or Series – Overall

Best Comedy (Channel, Show or Series) – My Drunk Kitchen

Best Companion (Channel, Show or Series) – Vandaveon and Mike (Key & Peele)

Best Drama (Channel, Show or Series) – The Lizzie Bennet Diaries

Best Non-Fiction or Reality (Channel, Show or Series) – Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee

Channel, Show or Series – Subject

Best Action or Sci-Fi (Channel, Show or Series) – Video Game High School

Best Beauty (Channel, Show or Series) – Missglamorazzi

Best Dance (Channel, Show or Series) – Jabbawockeez

Best Fashion (Channel, Show or Series) – Bethany Mota

Best Food and Cuisine (Channel, Show or Series) – Epic Meal Time

Best Gaming (Channel, Show or Series) – Smosh Games

Best Health and Wellness (Channel, Show or Series) – Blogilates

Best Kids and Family (Channel, Show or Series) – Kids React

Best News and Current Events (Channel, Show or Series) – SourceFed

Best Pranks (Channel, Show or Series) – Jack Vale

Best Science and Education (Channel, Show or Series) - Vsauce

Best Sports (Channel, Show or Series) – Red Bull


Best Animated (Channel, Show or Series) – RWBY

Best First Person (Channel, Show or Series) – Jenna Marbles

Best Indie (Channel, Show or Series) – Little Horribles

Best International (Channel, Show or Series) – Noob (France)


Best Actress in a Comedy – Mamrie Hart, You Deserve A Drink

Best Actress in a Drama – Ashley Clements, The Lizzie Bennet Diaries

Best Actor in a Comedy – David Milchard, Convos with My 2-Year-Old

Best Actor in a Drama – Joey Graceffa, Storytellers

Best Collaboration – Zach Galifianakis and President Barack Obama, Between Two Ferns

Best Ensemble Cast –Josh Blaylock, Johanna Braddy, Brian Firenzi, Ellary Porterfield, Cynthia Watros, Jimmy Wong, Freddie Wong, Harley Morenstein, Brennan Murray, and Joey Scoma, Video Game High School


Best Cover Song – Pentatonix, Daft Punk Mashup (Daft Punk)

Best Music Video – Goku vs Superman, Epic Rap Battles of History

Best Musical Artist, Lindsey Stirling

Best Original Song – Whistle While I Work It, Chester See 


Best Choreography – Mortal Kombat: Legacy II, Garrett Warren and Larnell Stovall

Best Cinematography – Devinsupertramp, Devin Graham

Best Costume Design – Epic Rap Battles of History, Sulai Lopez

Best Directing – Video Game High School, Matt Arnold and Freddie Wong

Best Editing – Kids React, Dan Seibert, Justin Reager, Benny Fine, Rafi Fine, and Jordan Towles

Best Original Score – RWBY, Jeff Williams

Best Visual and Special Effects – Action Movie Kid, Daniel Hashimoto

Best Writing – Epic Rap Battles of History, Nice Peter, EpicLLOYD, Zach Sherwin, Dante Cimadamore, and Mike Betette


Best Vine Comedian – DeStorm Power

Best Vine Creativity – Zach King

Viner of the Year – Brittany Furlan 

Campaign or Event

Best Brand Campaign – Need For Speed: Ken Block’s Gymkhana Six (Need For Speed)

Best Live Event – #Tubeathon 2013

Best Public Service – YouTube Stars Talk Health Care at the White House


Best Television Show – Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon 

Audience Choice

Entertainer of the Year – Tyler Oakley

Show of the Year – EnchufeTV

The 4th Annual Streamy Awards Presented by Coca-Cola is produced by dick clark productions. Assaf Blecher, Vice President of Programming and Development at dick clark productions, and Drew Baldwin and Joshua Cohen, co-founders of Tubefilter, are Executive Producers.

About The Streamy Awards

The Streamy Awards honor the best in online video and the creators behind it. The annual event brings together the biggest names in YouTube and online video for a night of celebration, discovery, and meaningful recognition.

About Dick Clark Productions

Dick Clark Productions (DCP) is among the world's largest producers and proprietors of televised live event programming. DCP produces perennial hits such as the "American Music Awards," "Golden Globe Awards," "Academy of Country Music Awards," "Billboard Music Awards," and "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest." Weekly television programming, includes "So You Think You Can Dance" from 19 Entertainment, a division of CORE Media Group, and dick clark productions; as well as "Rising Star" and the upcoming “Boom!” from Keshet DCP, the joint venture between Keshet International (KI), the global distribution and production arm of Keshet Media Group, and DC Media, the parent company of dick clark productions (dcp). In 2014, dcp will debut the "American Country Countdown Awards" (FOX), “Hollywood Film Awards (CBS) and "The PEOPLE MAGAZINE Awards" (NBC). dcp also owns one of the world's mostunique and extensive entertainment archive libraries with more than 55 years of dcp's award-winning shows, historic programs, specials, performances, and legendary programming. For additional information, visit

About Tubefilter

Tubefilter is the leading source for YouTube and online video industry news, reviews, and events. For additional information, visit www.tubefilter.comand follow @tubefilter on Twitter.